that hair, though

I really dislike telling people that I am one of those that get’s to wash their hair once or twice a week and it still look good. It makes me feel grateful, but at the same time, I feel bad & envious of those that have the straight, shiny hair and can wash and blow dry in a matter of 5 minutes and it looks great. (sigh) #Catch22

For shampoos I have tried it all, but the one product I live by these days is: Paul Mitchell Hair Products; specifically the Tea Tree line. I absolutely love the way it feels on my scalp. Carrying this thick hair every day takes a toll and it just makes me so happy when I feel it opening up my scalp.

paul mitchell tea tree

 

I have naturally curly hair and over time it seems to have gotten curlier underneath and less curly on top so it makes for an awkward and frustrating time when I do wear it curly. But I recommend this process to anyone who is looking for some sort of wave or texture with their hair. Wash it in the morning and (I prefer to) put half up in a clip so the volume stays up top and then let it air dry all day then at the end of the day put mousse in it and go to bed (continue to clip the top so it doesn’t lose volume). I really like Herbal Essence Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse. It can be found at most drugstores and at Wal-Mart. Just a little bit goes a long way so be sure to not waste it on one section.

curl boosting

 

For the days straight day’s I wash and blow dry with a super old Chi blowdryer. First, I just use my hands and fingers until I can feel the roots getting dry. As you do this, though, pull hair up at the root so you get the volume. Then I bend over and use a flat paddle brush to dry and straighten. Once this is done, I take my straightener and go through layer by layer. Ugh. As I type this,I look back and it is A LOT! See? This is why you should be grateful you don’t have long, thick, curly hair like mine LOL.

P.S.) If you want to make it last and have little frizz I recommend Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum and mixing it with 2 drops of Paul Mitchell Smoothing Gloss Drops 😉 Thank  me later!

 

 

Leave a Reply

